Michael Cousins Portrait Award at the Salon Des Refusés Exhibition at the SH Ervin Gallery

June 7, 2023 – Salon Des Refusés Exhibition, SH Ervin GalleryMC Simon Marnie and Gallery Director Jane Watters

It was a fabulous night at the SH Ervin Gallery with MC host Simon Marnie and special guests Sophie Scott OAM, Jacqui Enright, Dr Karin Aubrey and the Cousins family in attendance. To view a video containing photo highlights from the evening where 90 supporters attended, CLICK HERE.

If you would like to be invited to future Pain Foundation events and to receive our newsletters please sign up in the space provided near the foot of this page.

Or you can follow us on Facebook and Linked In for ongoing updates and information.

We have set ourselves another big target for 2024. You can help us meet our pain management research goals by making a donation HERE. Our committed team of volunteer board directors keeps our overheads to a minimum, meaning your donation goes straight to where it can make a real difference.

To enquire further about “partnering in pain” opportunities, contact Geoff on info@painfoundation.org.au.



We’re always in need of additional funding assistance

Clinic Administration Enquiries

Bernadette Foley
Michael J Cousins Pain Management & Research Centre
Royal North Shore Hospital,
Douglas Building
T: +61 (0)2 9463 1500
F: +61 (0)2 9463 1050


Shaan & Geoffrey Verco, Pain Foundation Ltd
c/- PMRC, Douglas Building
Royal North Shore Hospital, St Leonards NSW 2065
T: +61 (0)401 140 921 

Pain Foundation Ltd (“PFL”) is registered as a charity with the Australian Charities and Not-for-Profits Commission. Eligible tax deductible donations have Deductible Gift Recipient (DGR 1) status with the Australian Tax Office (ABN # 87 072 480 123).  PFL’s privacy policy may be found at THIS LINK.

Pain Foundation Ltd acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their Elders past and present and extend that respect to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples today.